Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Earning its Name

This is the view from Sublime Point into the Jamison Valley. I think you'll agree the Point is well-named - and worth a closer look. It was a nice reward for my run this morning - especially when it ended up longer than I had planned (a road that I thought connected to Sublime Point Rd didn't, and I had to double back - and cut across the golf course).

I have to say, the buffet breakfast at the Fairmont didn't live up to yesterday's amazeballs high tea. Nor did the tea, come to that (being tea bags), nor the coffee (being Vittoria, and not made by me xP ) Next time I'll stick to fruit, cereals, and water. ;-)

Missy-moo is pleased that "her" lime tree has dropped its first fruit. It's only in its second season, planted from tiny just over a year ago. The laddie and I discovered it when we went out to water all the trees. I was also pleased to see even more budding and new growth on the peach tree - including something that looks like it might be the very beginning of a blossom. ^_^

When we picked up the kiddies Missy presented us with cupcakes that she had baked herself - with, apparently, almost no assistance needed from grandmother. She was very pleased with herself indeed. 8)

I might add, having seen the photo info listed: this was not taken with an iPad. ;-) rather it was three shots with my Lumix, stitched and processed on my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.