samsticks

By samsticks

Real Coffee

We arrived back safe and sound last night, put Miles to bed and followed suit shortly after. We then spent a good few hours with Miles screaming his heart out in the middle of the night. I guess that's the least we could have expected after such amazing behaviour on the flights.

This morning we got up and went straight to 15 pounds for brunch and a REAL COFFEE. I'm sorry England, but Costa just doesn't do it for me any more. Melbourne has turned me into a coffee snob.

This is what a strong latte should look like (it doesn't need to be as big as a pint!). It was delicious, and with the poached eggs and bechamel sauce on house-made hash browns, field mushrooms and spinach and extra bacon, I feel like I'm back where I should be (I've been craving it since about 3 days into our trip!).

I've backblipped the last couple of days here and here, so check them out too if you have the chance.

Back to work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.