NStephens

By NStephens

Love Through The Grass

I thought I'd go to the Wagga Wagga Botanical Gardens this afternoon because it was a wonderful winter sunny day in the heart of the Riverina and I hadn't been there for quite a while. I spotted this couple in love sitting on the bench in the Japanese garden holding hands and whispering sweet nothings to each other. My aim with this photograph was to use the long grass as a frame and then blur the sunlight grass so the loved up couple would be in focus. I think I've achieved my aim here. However I really like this shot because of the contrast between the pairs clothing (in particular the woman's), the seat and the sunlight grass. As an old university friend once famously said to me (as a fashion tip).....'blue & green should never be seen unless there's something in between'! I hope you like it. Please feel free to share your opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.