David Nichols

By davidnichols

Checking Out in the RG

View from the back passenger seat of OK-CPL, a Cessna 172 RG, a complex aircraft with retractable landing gear. The pilot is my friend Al Waning, and in the copilot's seat is the owner of the plane and the flight school, Michal Raudensky. It only took Al one hour to get his endorsement for complex aircraft, but having had some experience in complex ultralights (would be classified as light sport aircraft in the USA) probably helped. There's a lot more to do when flying such a plane; at the moment I'm glad I'm flying a simpler aircraft myself.

Earlier in the day I finished up the last 2 flights of flight school with a full stop landing in controlled airspace at Karlovy Vary, which I've heard is a very beautiful city, but I haven't had a chance to see the city myself yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.