monochrome

By monochrome

Getting Things Done (Part 2)

Another day off work today with the intention of Getting Stuff Done. It was finally time to relocate my computer & guitars to the spare room so that work could properly begin on turning the study into the baby's room. Today's tasks included:

* Putting some stuff up the loft to free up some space (this included my amp for my leccy guitar - upon telling the missus that I had put it up there, she remarked "Good! It can stay up there!")
* Moving the wardrobe in the spare room to free up some space for my desk.
* Moving the desk from the study to the spare room & both computers & related accessories.
* Making lunch & watching surreal day-time TV ("Dog the bounty hunter").
* Ripping up the carpet in the study.
* Making a start on stripping wallpaper in the study (more bloody woodchip!)
* Packing a car-load of stuff to be taken down to the tip, only to arrive there and find it shut (an hour an a half early I might add).
* Unloading a car-load of stuff and re-stacking in the living room in preparation for reloading tomorrow.
* Sanding down some rough plaster-repair stuff and applying a layer of skimming plaster in preparation for wallpapering tomorrow.

Tiring work, but oddly satisfying at the same time. Back to work tomorrow - I'll be glad of the rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.