Combi31

By Combi31

Synchronicity

Today was all about getting some shots of bee-eaters, of which, alas, I have none, as I didn't see any.

It was a scorcher today, so I set off to St Nicholas de la Grave - what, you haven't been there ... you must go, it's a photographer's Nirvanah - a place I've not been to for a couple of months.

I will blip a shot of this place one day, taken from the ridges above - it is quite something.

Anyway, you know when you miss those brilliant shots ... that ... and I do it a lot, so I've decided to up my game a bit ... from tomorrow - to be organized and not to miss so many sitters as I did today.

Regardless of all that it has been a wonderful day - I was on my motorbike with a lot less clothing than I really should have had on, but it was so beautiful your honor ...

I saw spoonbill, more kingfishers than you could shake a hairy stick at, were you that way inclined, buzzards, terns, egrets, Green and greater spotted woodpeckers and so much more - a fabulous day.

Most of my shots were missed as I had to move about a bit out of the hot sun, into shade, so all the standing / sitting still I had done prior to moving went slightly out of the window.

Anyway, I can't resist pics of swans in flight, either - so that's my blip today.

Hope your Sunday was good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.