Eurogirl

By Eurogirl

The Friendly Farmers

Interesting day today. Decided to revisit the route that I took for 21 yrs. to work. Haven't done it for 5 yrs. so went back to see how it had changed. I pulled over in front of a farm gate, when the farmers came round the corner on their mini tractor. I am sure there is a proper name for it, but hey I am a townie. We had a chat, as they wanted to know why I was taking photos of their cows. They(cows) were very pretty, but thought the farmers were more unusual. I then saw a Common Buzzard. Apparently they were nearly extinct 20yrs ago, so they were not living up to their name at that time. It was so far away the photo was slightly out of focus, so more practice or different lens needed. Lovely afternoon, especially meeting the farmers! Oh well weekend over all ready. Better get on with my ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.