Bruce

By bruce

Family Room

It's always easier to shoot when you have a theme in mind to focus on. That will be important if I have any hope of keeping this pic-per-day thing going without running out of ideas. I think with the weather coming in for the next few days my theme will have to be interior pics of our new house. But I reserve the right to change my mind...

This is our family room, with a loft above. I can't wait for Christmas for the 20ft tall Christmas tree! We will put the star on top from the loft :)

Tech: I am currently without a wide angle that is non-DX so for wide angle stuff I have to go back to the old reliable D200 and leave the D700 in the bag (dammit). I have a 17-55 DX kit lens that I've had forever and although it's not 2.8 it serves the purpose. Flash is gelled warm, and up in the loft, fired remotely with the Nikon "Commander" mode infrared trigger. Clearly I am NOT a real estate photographer but it's good to learn new things. The D200 is inherently noisy at high ISO's but it is what it is. All around, a great camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.