Nostalgia

When I was a child I went (with my mother, grandmother, and my brother) to Penarth now and again. We went on the train from Cardiff and then we walked down to the beach through Alexandra Park. Today I went (with Nor'dzin a friend Pema) to Penarth and then we walked down through the same park. I realized it was nearly fifty years since I went to this way as a child. Also, today is the 25th anniversary of moving into our house in Court Close. But I don't feel old ...

Pan o'n i'n plentyn es i (gyda mam, mam-gu, a fy mrawd) i Benarth nawr ac yn y man. Aethon ni ar y trên o Gaerdydd a cherddon ni i lawr trwy Barc Alexandra i'r traeth. Heddiw es i (gyda Nor'dzin a ffrind Pema) i Benarth a cherddon ni i lawr trwy'r un Parc. Sylweddolais i roedd e'n bron hanner cant o flynyddoedd ers es i'r ffordd hon fel plentyn. Hefyd, heddiw ydy'r 25ain pen-blwydd o symud i'n tŷ yn Clos Cwrt. Ond dw i ddim yn teimlo hen ...

~~~
Old photographs: Sgwd yr Eira, Brecon Visitor Centre, Nor'dzin at Briwnant, Dee in Cornwall, Watersmeet House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.