How Green Was My ....... Cow???

This is NOT what I expected to see today on a drive to the beautiful Glen Esk in Angus (or Aberdeenshire - depending on which way the road turned!)

However, it was a day full of surprises including: a Vintage Bazaar in Edzell (very tempted by some lovely china cups!); a very bizarre helicopter landing and taking off at Invermark Lodge, near the head of the glen; swallows nesting above the information board at the car park; the 15th century Invermark Castle (a tower castle with the door about 5 metres off the ground); several Highland ponies just waiting to be stroked and a beautiful, peaceful graveyard by the ruins of the church on the banks of Loch Lee.

So many choices for a blip and I've put some of the others in my Blipfolio under Glen Esk, if anyone has time to have a look.

The walk at the end of our drive was only a mile each way, which was just as well as I'd forgotten to bring my boots (still drying out from yesterday!) and could feel every stone beneath my flimsy sandals! We're planning to come back very soon with daughter and son-in-law, so hope the weather stays kind for us.

No idea what the green cow is all about - apart from giving passers by a good laugh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.