Highlights

By BAT

New Sow

Aedan has just bought another sow and the day started with a trip to Ballinspittle with the trailer to pick her up. She is due to farrow very shortly. I'll be blipping her soon.
Then after cooking for the boys I went off to Tim and Sandra's for their annual rounders match . A lot of running, friendly arguing over rules and the odd catch. A lot of fun.
I had to leave early to hurry home to taxi Aedan into town, then on to Chris and Jackie's party. They are emigrating to Australia shortly. Colm and Fionn were both there with their accordions and some fine music ensued. Then I had to run Fionn and his girlfriend back to Skibbereen. Now I'm home , but my day is far from finished. Aedan will need collecting at some unearthly hour of the morning.
Oh and I saw this fine sunsplash between parties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.