Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Street Lamp 2

Update on the solar powered street lamp blipped a couple of weeks ago. (Here it is on the left). It was one of two erected by the local council, on isolated corners on a back country road. Apparently they cost NZ$56,000 for the two. I wondered what use they would be after a grey, foggy day. Comments by bugsman and DaveH reassured me. But things are different here. The lamps worked very well for two weeks, and then they were stolen!

I went to Christchurch this morning. What a treat to get fresh fruit and vegetables. During the few winter months there is not much usable in my garden. My freezer is well stocked, but I get sick of frozen vegetables.

It was wonderful driving back home across the Canterbury Plains towards the mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.