JacxtheBos

By JacxtheBos

Prayer Plant

Many years ago, I bought a small plant. I noticed that at night the leaves would turn up. This happened every night but in the summer later in the night and sooner in the winter months.

When the sun went down, I watched with awe, the leaves move slowly or suddenly, until all I could see is the back of the leaf.

When I saw another one at a yard sale, I snatched it up. I placed one I had by the window on top of a tall speaker and the other in the opposite corner away from the window on the second speaker.

At the time I babysat small children, about two years old. They also enjoyed watching the plant.

The morning after I got the second plant, one of the girls noticed, that I had two "sleeping" plants, but one was "sleeping" while the other was "awake". How could that be!

I don't remember what happened to those plants. t was many years ago. II bought this one a few years ago. I again got excited about having this plant in my home.

Where the other two did opposite of each other, this new one did nothing. Well, hardly anything. It moved slightly and could only notice if you stared for minutes and it happened that one second, that could have been easily missed, if you blinked your eyes.

It's a healthy prayer plant. Has grown to be big and strong, but it still doesn't like to pray.

I am often tempted to buy another one, but I already have so many plants. I question myself, "Do I really need another plant?".

For now I will be satisfied to have this one stubborn prayer plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.