BowBelle

By BowBelle

Great Filterama Challenge Week 3

I set out early this morning to get to Stratford-upon-Avon before the masses of tourists began to arrive, just so I could take this shot of Falstaff from the Shakespeare memorial. I wanted to use him for my 'before' shot for this challenge. I love his jovial face and portly belly. For the after shot, I've used the sepia filter and flipped the photo horizontally. Hope you like it. (You can see an alternative shot HERE with my favourite 'Neon Glow' filter applied, but since I'd used it on week one I thought I'd better try something different).

If you want to participate in the challenge take a photo as usual, apply a filter to it and then post the original and the filtered version as your blip for today. Then, just let Riversider or Hobbs know and they will add a link to your entry from their pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.