As seen by me...

By GrantR

Swine flu...

I've got swine flu. Was too ill to blip yesterday. These, the humble paracetamol have been my saviour for the past 3 days now. Docs were great, "sounds like Swine Flu, take paracetamol and plenty liquids you'll be fine". WTF! Gimme the Tamiflu!!!

BUT, good news is that you really don't need it. It's not actually that bad. I've felt sick, sore, tired etc but no real cough or sneezing. Felt miserable and sore but been worse in the past when all is said and done. Think normal flu but not quite as bad. Might have been normal flu as they wont see you or diagnose now unless your in a high risk category.

Anyway, if that's my bout then good stuff. Over and done with before it mutates and at least it wasn't bird flu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.