CBLinks

By gallusboy

Evening Glow

I am playing catch-up in the aftermath of last week's very busy programme of events and stil replying to folks although I hope by now that I have thanked everyone for their good wishes when I celebrated my 365th Blip.

As well as being in the Spotlight and scaling the heights in the Favourites section it was on the Blipfoto Facebook page. I am grateful to The lovely Vuvu who pointed this out to me as I don't use social media as I am socially inept!

My efforts to catch up with friends' journal was hindered slightly by being in Glasgow and staying in a hotel with limited free Wifi. I could have paid but on principle I refuse to do so.

On arriving home on Friday there were some family matters to give time to over the weekend. Nothing serious just time consuming. So apologies if I have not touched base with you yet but I am getting there.

If I didn't post another blip that would probably help my cause but I am keen to add this image to my journal. It was taken at the Ythan Estuary just north of Newburgh on my home on Saturday evening. There was a glow in the sky when I left Aberdeen and I hoped that by the time I was passing the estuary it would provide a good sunset and I wasn't disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.