JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

A heads up

One of my colleagues is ex-army, and used the phrase 'just want to give you a heads up', which is by all accounts an army saying. I've used it a couple of times, and was reminded of it today.

If your view of the pic isn't great, let me assure you there's nothing dodgy going on. Two floors below where I reach, there are beauty classes, in hair and make-up. I was last out the building today, and ran down stairs (one of my colleagues was locked in a few months ago - I love my work, but...). I encountered this box on the second floor. I'm glad I had my wits about me and stopped only to take the pic. Let's just say that they use the heads in beauty classes, hope it's true and move on.

Still, glad I didn't see it first thing in the morning. Like when one of my colleagues who teaches anatomy left a skeleton in my office for safekeeping. Not recommended viewing first thing on a dark winter's morning. I still try and muster a laugh when she says 'I have a bone to pick with you' and such puns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.