PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Installation

DDW's August Challenge Day 19 : Work

This was work for me today, re-routing supply pipework for a shower and installing a new shower tray. The customer had decided there was a bit of a leak in the previous installation and had ripped out the shower enclosure, the shower valve, and the shower tray. Then he got scared and wasn't sure how to fix it so he called me in. Now he needs to fix the plasterboard - a job I loathe - and put some aquapanel on the wall (its horrible stuff and I don't fit it). Then I can go back and fit the shiny new shower valve and the shiny new enclosure.
Its has only taken him 18 months to get to this stage. His wife is delighted that some progress has been made at last.

The blipper formerly known as Porridge Wog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.