Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Monday, laundry and iron day !

I forgot to tell last week that in all the to do regarding youngest son's move I left my iPhone in the hotelroom in Dundee and only realised this when we were on board of the ferry back (not that it had helped much if I had realised it sooner during the drive from Dundee to Newcastle). The chambermaid had found it immediately and on the Sunday we talked to the housekeeping manager who sent the phone back to me.
It has arrived now and helped me taking my Blip for today. I need to take 3 pictures this week for Flickr challenges and one challenge is an alphabet one "Quality and quantity of light", making a diptych or triptych of the same subject in different light circumstances. This morning the sunlight fell on my iron patiently waiting on the ironing board and I tried a couple of shots of that with my Nikon. Couldn't get the result I wanted and then tried it with the iPhone !
Snapseed's Drama and Grunge effects and a frame helped to make my iron a little bit edgier than it usually is :-) Unfortunately I will now have to start using the iron for real !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.