Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

frog in the french doctor's surgery

I guess if blip is the online version of my diary, rather than a photographic masterpiece, it should include stuff that is part of my life, especially when I haven't been able to go out and 'photograph' stuff...I took this on my phone whilst sitting in my doctor's waiting room.

This little child's desk is the last remnant of the old doctor's surgery waiting room, which they had a makeover done on just a few months ago. New chairs, some new wall coverings (i a beach house stylie) combine in an interesting fashion with the old remains of the waiting room, the flowery brown 1960's floor tiles (not yet so retro they are back in fashion) and this cute old desk...It makes me think it must be hard to restore an old house and surgery whilst using it as a family home and surgery!

Anyway I just have not got much further forwards really, I have another week's medicine supply, and after having phoned the back clinic again, realise they must still be on holiday although there is no mention on their website...I just love France in August (not). Showed my physio my scans this evening which was useful, so the treatment/massage/exercise can be more tailored now. Getting a bit frustrated...I have to rest which to be perfectly honest I hate...still I am sure I will get the hang of it, after a couple of days...lol...24 box set awaits if I get really bored!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.