Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Day 43: Silver Lining

I had intended to spend today lying on the beach, but instead, after tea and toast, spent it lying on the bed reading and snoozing, owing to the griping stomach grumblies  and headache, which started yesterday but which I chose to largely ignore until this morning.  Connie, by way of contrast to my disappointment was very content to spend the day horizontal  beside me, especially as judging from the looks she has been giving me over the last few days, she clearly feels I have been gadding about too much and not giving her enough attention. She seemed to enjoy her day - apart from perhaps the bath and the very short walk -  so, every cloud, as they say ....

Hoping to feel better tomorrow after indulging in the Turkish cure-all remedy of a bowl of boiled potatoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.