Birthday Boy

Today is Tom’s birthday. He turned 20 today, no longer a teenager which he seems to have ben for years, but now approaching his 21st which in the old days used to be a special occasion, but was demoted to the 18th, though I remember when Emma was 21 we did have a nice meal at Bistro Pierre.

20 years since his birthday, and 40 years since my eldest was born. That’s 40 years of fatherhood; I think I’ve done my stint at ensuring the human race does not die out.

We had a very nice day, most of it spent in the garden. Colin, Tom’s favourite uncle, was up from Devon and spent the day with us. He had bought Tom a new dart board as his old one was falling apart. All he needs now is a decent set of darts.

So I took a few photos, are here’s a sample. Dylan managed to get into most of them, scene stealer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.