Adda

By Adda

Sports...

I was completely overwhelmed by the deluge of good wishes and messages on my 300th. You guys rock. I havent even finished thanking you all so here it goes - THANKS ALL!!!

Our annual sports festival is going on in office these days and today I took some time out to go and watch out basketball team play. We went down fighting a better team. There was one particular player in the rival team who was just too good for anyone running around in the court. The beauty, skill and agility with which he moved made him an unstoppable force. He would stand in front of you and meet you right in the eye and you still cant tell which way he is going to run the very next second. Such a sporting display is always a treat to watch. Sometimes I curse myself for not being good at any sport. I probably lack the persistence that one needs to excel in sports.

On the same lines, I love sports movies - the ones where a team will come out of nowhere and come up as a single unit to fight against all odds. We are Marshall is running on TV and this is a commercial break when I thought of blipping quickly. Time to get back to the movie now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.