Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Great balls of fire!

I know shooting straight into the light goes against the grain of conventional photograpy, but the sun was so intense tonight, such a big, fat, ball of wonderous warmth and luminous light I had to capture it, just the way I saw it as I rounded the corner.

No more, no less.

After all, blip is a daily diary, maybe in the midst of winter, I'm certain I'll look back fondly at the sun.

To the far left of the photo, the Princess Irene monument, a social sofa, and the local theatre. Crossing the path, a young girl on a bike. Possibly a new student, possibly not.

The opening ceremony for the introduction week for all new students was held today, I'd like to have gone. but couldn't leave my post.

Judging by the photos I later saw, it was a very colourful opening indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.