sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Festival Square jazz band

Many thanks for all the comments on my 200th yesterday. They mean a lot to me :-) I have tried to thank people individually, but if you left a comment and I haven't thanked you, I can assure you that any neglect on my part has been accidental, not deliberate :-)

Back to business as usual today. Not that a jazz band in Festival Square is usual. This wasn't a performance as such, more some kind of promotional shoot... There was a guy with a Nikon, a very big lens and a demeanour which said "I am a professional"... another guy with a big video camera... a woman with a little video camera... a man with a big umbrella and some papers tucked under his arm... a mannequin in a grey suit... I have no idea what it was all about, but it made for a perfectly acceptable blip.

This photograph looks better big. Actually, most of my photographs look better big, with the exception of yesterday's :-)

There's an alternative version here, nicely framed like they teach in the photography magazines :-)

Almost the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.