Insight

Decided to have a more local day today and just caught the bus up to Muswell Hill with my friend and her two boys, then walked down through Queens Wood via the little cafe and onto Crouch End for a spot of lunch before heading home.

And then pretty soon it was time to head really home, hence the presence of the Kings Cross concourse. A speedy journey back, helped by Peter Hook's Joy Division book, and back in time for Match Of The Day to see my beloved Hull City's return to the premier league, even it did get somewhat surpassed, in media terms at least, by the return of another certain someone to the premier league. Jose, the result was never in doubt really was it? Encouraging tho' nonetheless. I'm not even annoyed that the kick-off got changed to today either, even though if it had been yesterday as originally scheduled I could have actually been there in person. It just wasn't to be.

Music. Right, a fact I have learned from my reading is that this is one of Hooky's favourite tracks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.