Dr Jones

By jones

Cutting the grass

Whilst my son was having his breakfast, I accidentally knocked off his retainer and his false tooth became detached from it. He managed to fix it back on but it needs to be fixed securely soon. My son and my nephew had to be at work at 11am. They were a little late in getting up so it was a bit of a rush getting there on time. The girls came with us as they wanted to go swimming. I managed some 'me' time whilst there were no kids in the house.
I picked up the girls at 1pm. I had hoped we'd go to the beach in the afternoon but the sun didn't come out. I was back in the car at 4pm to pick up my son from work. Shortly after we got back home, my friend Annette and her kids Andy & Eleanor arrived from Manchester. She had made a lovely lasagne at home and had brought it with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.