Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Whats your favourite smell?

After my bread blip yesterday it got me thinking about smells and how they can stir so many memories.

The smell of bread reminds me of my childhood. Everyday on the way to school i would walk through the shopping centre where the bakers would be hard at work, the smell was awesome.

I love the smell of freshly cut grass, it reminds me of spring and summer. Playing in the open air without a care in the world.

Then there's coffee, freshly ground. Thats one of my more modern favourite smells. I have loved coffee for a long time, some say i am addicted to it. But the older i get, the better i want to make it, so my latest purchase is a coffee grinder.

So, whats your favourite smell and why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.