As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Poppy

We shot off to Gullane this morning to meet up with a friend of sis and her daughter for a potter on the beach. Well they settled down to throw balls for Poppy and I did a bit of pottering.

On the way back we popped into Gosford Farm shop & cafe - well they went to the cafe - I wandered off to explore and I so wish that Gosford House was open as it looks rather wonderful on the website. I had less than an hour to explore the grounds and I'd say it would be well worth a return visit.

Anyway once we got back - sometime after 4pm I took myself off up the Morningside Road for a potter - back for some dinner and then Yael and I took ourselves off out for a wander round town this evening and came back home about 20 minutes ago- ie. just after 11pm.

Oh I was somewhat amused earlier this evening watching a chap park his Honda Jazz - badly - he then reparked the car - then, holding his dog under his arm, he closes the boot only to brain the poor little mutt - well it amused me........ you know who you are............ :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.