Oui, le vingt l'un.

I keep saying that.
I used to be (Still would be if it was still broadcast) a fan of "My Word" on Radio 4. I can't remember the entire format, but a feature, if not the entire point, was a long rambling story which played on words throughout. The objective being to incorporate a given phrase, meaningfully, into their tale.
"I am, myself, indifferent honest." was, on one occasion, rendered as both
"I am myself indifferent: honest."
and
"I am Muselph in different harness."

One I particularly remember, necessitated use of the phrase
"We live and learn."
The tale hinged around a "fixed" Roulette wheel, which was eventually checked by an expert who was asked if the wheel was rigged and which numbers. To which he replied...
"Yes, the one, the twenty."
which he said in French due to the location the teller had set his story. It, of course, came out as ..."Oui, le vingt, l'un."

I had seen devices like this used around town aplenty, but this one is the first I've seen away from shops.
What it is that I learned is a little odd...
I knew about cloning things out and similar and used to have software which allowed you to site your "Pickup" area and, literally, clone it into a new area. iPhoto does similar in an unspeakably weird manner I had not, properly noticed until today.

There were a few run-marks down the white(?) painted rough-cast under the window. Usually, since there is no, obvious, pick up point the result of their "Retouch"
which says "Click or drag over blemish to remove." has for the most part just done, literally, that: on mostly self-coloured areas. This time, with a vastly bigger area, it appears to have decided to keep the white but render the adjacent brick pattern on to it.
Just prior to smiting "Publish this entry" I spotted it'd done the selfsame thing to the street sign, using the wall below as a template.
:¬)~
"Mose Todd" is alive and well, living in my computer.

For the benefit of anybody daft enough to be still following. I repeat I do this as much/more for me by way of picto-diary as for the viewer, though you are very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.