Theleens

By Theleens

Horseshoe Cafe on a Monday

A humid evening, cold beer, warm conversations and a few surprises. Richard and I each did our sets but not before making a few new friends and playing some games. The guys ended up comparing cars out on the sidewalk. I couldn't join in much but was happy just hanging outside and listening to both their conversation and to the acoustic music cutting the air.

Some of the musicians gave me their business cards and I did the same. With a glint in my eye a game came to mind. When I was younger we used to collect football cards and would buy them from the store as well as trade our cards. One of the ways of trading cards was for each young collector to stand on the edge of a pavement, lean over, extend their arm and throw the card as close to the building opposite. Whoever got closest to the wall was the winner and gathered up their 2D prizes.

And that's exactly what I orchestrated. No tangible prizes as such, just some laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.