Theleens

By Theleens

Climbing

A relaxing Saturday after a hectic week which culminated in a show at The Fez. So, Saturday was the start of a great week with no ties, no deadlines and absolute freedom to just 'be'. Late afternoon I decided to take my camera and go to Mill River and spend time in this city oasis.

It was fun taking the time to really see how the park was growing into itself, maturing, becoming less pristine and more natural. Mind you, 'haircuts' are always necessary. And regular, which is what I help do on Sundays as a volunteer.

But today was a refreshing change. I took about 130 shots.

When I returned home a few hours later and filtered through all the photos, this one really made me smile. It was taken at the kids playground at a moment when this little girl was turning around to respond to her mum's calling her name.

Magic moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.