Elysium

By Elysium

Roadside Beauty

I was riding down a somewhat deserted rural road this morning, just thinking about nothing. Glancing to the right my eye was caught by a glint of yellow, the perfect yellow on a Sunday morning ride. Almost backlit by the new day sunrise, I made a u-turn and parked my motorcycle, Ol' No.9, by the side of the road and hauled my camera and photo gear out of my leather saddlebags. I had to kneel in the middle of the road on the very hot desert asphalt surface. It was hard to concentrate on my image with my knees becoming very warm, I mean hot. Having to also watch for an occasion passing car I did get my shot.
This is an unidentified desert wildflower, to remain nameless but will live on through my photograph, very yellow and very pretty.

Full View

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.