Back In The Old Routine

Daughter went back to school today and was surprisingly cheery. I did take the obligatory first day back at school photo but have save you from two Daughter photos in a row.

'The Lodge' in Aberfoyle re-opened yesterday after months of refurbishment and upgrading works so I took the dog for a walk around there to see what changes have been made. Unfortunately the finishing touches were still being done in readiness for the big open weekend and I never got a good look. Maybe next week there will be more to see.

On the way home I was taking photos of the rowan trees covered in berries and the first signs of the ferns changing colour. As I was snapping this guy appeared from the side path and although I was aiming for the colour changes going on I preferred this in B&W.

Right, lunch time and Tesco delivery imminent.

Much, much better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.