Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Not my plan...

This morning I was hell bent on capturing a time lapse of a garden spider rebuilding it's web for a day of trawling (likely not the right term...). Yesterday when I moved my car so that the WTNAJ could go cure the ill, I noticed the early morning sun casting golden hues upon the little garden dude(tte), but I was too busy making time lapses from the weekend.

Today the spider had already completed the task. Obviously timing is not habitual, and maybe it's based upon damage from the previous day. Maybe tomorrow....

Last night I also noticed a nice light on the Ficus, reflected in an antique window I made into a mirror. However, the WTN/AJ and I needed our fix of Dexter and Breaking Bad DVRed from the previous night.

So, here it is. This image envelopes many things. The window is from a coworker that replaced all the windows in his house with vinyl. I stripped and oiled the wood and replaced the glass with mirror. The Ficus is from one of the technicians in our department. She is the sweetest of ladies with the greenest of thumbs. Tragically I spent part of yesterday afternoon at her 16 year old son's funeral. He died in a car accident last week. Finally, the mustard coloured walls are thanks to the WTN/AJ. While she fully supports me in my photography endeavours, spending two days in the sun chasing cars and pin-up gals are not her idea of fun, go figure... Thus she spent the two days with the fur children painting the dining room this beautiful shade that we picked out, in one visit, in a matter of minutes.

This also gives me an idea for the photo club's September assignment "windows and doors."

This blip definitely embraces more of the past few days than a spider and its web...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.