Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Supplies

These are the essential supplies for a trip to Leeds Festival - or so I am assured. Add a 3 man tent, a fold up chair, a rain coat and a pair of wellies and that's it. And a load of cash obviously. David is off tomorrow until Monday, he's had trips away doing D of E expeditions, but this will be the longest independent trip away.

I am not getting involved in any of the arrangements, I am trusting him to organise it. Gulp!

Last day of my Mum's visit, we have had a relaxing day, bit of breakfast, spot of shopping, nice dog walk; a fresh (and enormous) Merrie England apple pie has been acquired to go home to my step-dad - the dog's nose is in overdrive. The smell of freshly baked goods is not one to be found often in this house!

A lovely bit of Green Day, who are headlining at Leeds. Might pop along myself. That'd please my son no end....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.