Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

The meditation boy

Back to the sea front today, plenty of space for the kids to roam and run, paddle and rock pool. But in a way, the highlight for them is the incoming tide, as they get ever more excited by the encroaching waves, screeching with joy. <br />
Then quite unexpectedly, Beau sits down in the incoming waves, in a meditation position. One can't always predict what a 7 year old will do, especially one as imaginative and fun loving as Beau. <br />
Btw, the relaxation didn't last long. The tide was far more fun to splash in and out of. <br />
<br />
Why didn't I spend more time as a tourist in Scarborough when I had all those years working here? I don't think I fully realised what was on my doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.