Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

Malva

It saddens me beyond measure when people upload a beautiful flower picture, only to add something like ‘emergency blip’, or ‘quickie blip today, busy day’ as though by way of an apology, as if pictures of flowers were somehow second rate. They are not. They are as valid a blip as any other, and there are many professional photographers who, having carved out a career in flower photography, would certainly not regard them as being in any way second rate. I’m certainly not going to make any apology for blipping a flower picture today. I went out today specifically to photograph this little beauty using my wide angle lens. I think it’s a malva, but whatever it is I hope I’ve done it justice and that you like it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.