Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Country Flowers

These gorgeous purple flowers are everywhere. I love the bright colors; they remind me of summer.

This scene is along a familiar detour and it provided the perfect opportunity to capture the flowers that I have been admiring. I also like the contrast of the blooms with the old fence. Lest you thought that the fence was there for scenic value only, you can also see a contented horse in the distance.

I took numerous versions of this shot and chose this one because I liked the perspective of the fence and stone wall and the closeness of the flowers. I purposefully focused on the nearby flowers to soften the depth of field of the objects in the distance.


Post Processing:
None, this is straight from the camera

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.