BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Eva's new Dolly

Eva woke once in the night, well I say night, it was about 5.30 am. I gave her a quick feed and she was back asleep in bed until 8am. I've started getting her washed and dressed before her morning feed, as her nappies have been full to bursting by the time she wakes up.

Bless her, she sits good as gold in her little chair watching C Beebies while I do what needs doing with the cats and kittens. Mike does a lot to help now, but there's still about 40 minutes worth of stuff to do when I come downstairs. She sits there that whole time while I feel guilty as hell for leaving her. I keep telling myself its doing her good to get in the habit of not needing me every second, but it doesn't help much.

I then do our breakfast. Today she had toast crust soldiers, kiwi and satsuma. She is loving her kiwi the last couple of days. So I am definitely seeing progress re the BLW. She's still not eating as such, but I don't think it will be long.

She then had her sleep from 11 am til about 12.30 today when I got showered and some phone calls done. (And had a coffee and a choccie bar)

We then played on her play mat together when she woke up, til Mike got home from work, when I did us all lunch. Eva was doing really well with lunch too. She had some chicken strips, a cucumber baton, some bread and butter, and some satsuma. She gave everything a go and was proper holding onto things a lot better. The cucumber baton even had little teeth marks in it from her bottom 2 teeth. Mike did take the satsuma off her as she put the whole lot in her mouth, and he was worried she'd inhale it, and it would get stuck. The thought did give me shudders to be fair, so I didn't give it her back.

We had such a wonderful surprise this afternoon. Uncle John came round unexpectedly with a present for Eva. We unwrapped it from its tissue paper, and inside was an absolutely beautiful, handmade ragdoll he'd asked one of his clients to make for Eva. I was completely speechless at first when I saw it, and on the verge of tears. The detail is so amazing. It even has a little stitched in tag on her bottom saying her name is Rosie, who the doll belongs to, who it's from, the date it was made and who made it. Eva couldn't stop staring at it and reaching for it, so its clear she loves it already. I've put it on her shelf in her bedroom. It is absolutely beautiful and something I know Eva will treasure forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.