rb231

By rb231

Crab

Today was the last day of the boys school holidays. I took them to White Sands, to walk along the beach to Barns Ness Lighthouse. The layers of rock that stretch down to the sea here tell a story that spans billions of years. Charlie found a fossil which we brought home with us (not sure of the legality of doing this).We walked along the rocks rather than the paths. As we drew about level with the Lighthouse I clambered over a rock and almost stepped on top of a dead seal. It gave me quite a start. I pointed the boys to go in the opposite direction but Charlie saw it and is still unsettled.

Spoke briefly to Sadie at tea time - very late at night for her. She's half way through her trip now. She continues to have a fantastic time there, I'm glad to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.