Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Get your nose up in it.

People are always giving me flack for taking photos so close to my subjects. F-- 'em, I say, it looks good.

Went out for a little bike ride today down the path I took everyday last year--but this time I decided to actually stop off on that little park somewhat obscured from the path. Wouldn't you know it, there were two baseball diamonds and a water fountain over there! Too bad the grass was wet and it got my bum damp. Aside from that it was a nice, calm little place. Just another little example of what you can find when you slow down.

Slow down, slow down... slowing down. This is the slowest, stuckest, dullest state I've experienced in years. It's awful. I want a job (but not a serious one). In case you were wondering, I've decided against going there...
(for the time being)
As of now I am not prepared to pick up and move again for yet another six month stint. Plus this new camera has set me back a bit, and with impending student loans I cannot feel comfortable being adventurous with my funds. Some day I will go, and some other day I will finally make it to Africa, but for now I need to catch up on life after academia...
which leads to two points:
1) finally being in control of my own life is incredibly satisfying. No longer do I have that storm cloud of school and deadlines hanging over my head. Today was the last day of school for the senior highschoolers in town and the scene as I rode past on my bicycle was something from a horror film. Just the idea of having to do homework again made my blood pressure raise back to a normal state.
2) it's not all fun and laziness, I need a job, something simple to help give my days motivation. I cannot stand having a whole day to complete one simple task. Plus, my bills aren't going to pay themselves.

Wow. Now that's a lot of writing. I'm going to go ahead and stop. Maybe look at that pinecone again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.