Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Wet and cold...

Today was the second coldest day of the year. When I heard that reported this early evening I felt less neurotic...not a huge improvement but a significant relief. No-one likes to feel their existence at any point in time is the last straw. The wind gusting in the disused chimney but around the living room like a runnel of water erodes the defences of a shored-up river bank by its persistence was wearing me out.

I found more aspects of my desktop that needed tending to; when I arrived each time to thinking on going out to walk, I turned on to the noises outside and heard the rain thunder down. It seemed to in rapid bursts.

The creek, this time making me feel nervous and I do say that every time this happens, is filling up and running moderately rapidly. I walked out very early and everything was covered in moisture as if it was dew and large drops of water appeared to be rain sitting stable on top of it so the effect was the front yard and everything was saturated. Purple leaves on a rose bush framed and photographed immediately at the front gate throw in the end result a show here and there of the distinctive orange flower that is a common low-growing plant in gardens for winter colour, but the photo from that batch not my choice at the end of this day.

The arum lily unfurling perfectly as if the conditions cosset it seems the highlight of the day.

an interesting link to wikipedia re the species zantedeschia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.