Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Milky

Normal quiet day at work catching up after a long weekend away.

Then it wasn't an ideal day in terms of things going according to plan.

As I've said before usual my swimming pool is closed so I've been going to another one. Well I went along this evening but it turns out the schools have gone back and they have changed the timetable and the pool was closed at the time I went. Boo.

After dinner Cyclops and I popped out to take in a wee sneaky Fringe show, but after sitting in the room for ten minutes someone came in and told the assembled crowd that the show was cancelled due to 'technical difficulties'. Hmm. In a restaurant function room in front of a crowd of seven I'm not sure what technical equipment is actually required...

So we went elsewhere...

Fringe show 38: Milk the laughs (3.5*)
I’m sorry to say that the only reason we went to this show was because we tried to go to another one and it was cancelled so we went to the next one starting nearby. However I’m glad we went, it was a decent hour of straightforward standup. Well these three guys manfully played to a small crowd of about ten people, and did a tremendous job. They all seemed like such nice lads – adorable, charming, amusing. They all made me laugh out loud. They all had bits and pieces of material that I loved (blow jobs, Sylvia Plath, otters). I enjoyed the variety in their approaches too which made for a good package. Although I enjoyed it throughout, the middle guy (pictured) was my favourite. His slightly awkward delivery was well timed and hilarious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.