Nikael

By Nikael

A childs dream

After a long time of happiness and wellness, I felt like this again, today - I felt like drowned...

This poor little thing was smashed under the dogs feet, and I tried to get it on dry land to dry his wings. In some way I don't believe he ever made it up in to the sky anymore..

Maybe it's the feelings I myself have had today. I have felt smashed under shame, tiredness, inadequacy and other peoples disregard. I feel like I never would lift my head up again. Though I know a good night sleep will do the trick at least for a while.

Some days are hard, and at these days, you wonder how you have been able to write such things down as "We all should enjoy the small happy moments in our lives..." and so on..

As young children we think that adults are heroes and that they know everything - adults never feel bad and they never wonder what they should do with their lives. Every child should also think like this - despite the fact that they are wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.