Bob20

By Bob20

Rubicon Wall: Water-cum-Jolly Dale

It has been a hectic few days. The good news for me is that I am not developing a degenerative brain disorder as far as the physicians are able to tell. My symptoms of instantaneous memory loss, word loss and a few other odd things, should reverse with time and are confined to an area of my brain affected by the minor stroke I suffered in January. This is quite a relief although many would say they hadn’t noticed any changes at all!

Today, I took a walk near Cressbrook Mill. This scene is taken across the weir at the mill and is looking towards an overhanging wall of limestone known as the Rubicon wall, a poular climbing crag.

This particular section of the river Wye, is rather sweetly known as Water-cum-Jolly Dale.

As I have been away from a computer for the vast majority of the last two days, I have been unable to reply to comments. I will attempt to catch up, but if I can’t get to yours, you can rest assured I have read it and appreciate it very much. Thanks for lifting both Mark my engineer and my eldest son Michael into the Spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.