Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Swimming in the Wey

There is so much I had to do today. I'm feeling the pressure but needed a break. Having concluded very little in the early hours, decided that it was better to do nothing at all. Daisy's been here for a couple of days and it seemed sensible to abandon everything, enjoy my time with her and swap the PC and phone calls for a walk with the dogs along the canal. Walking back towards Ripley from Pyrford there is a tract of the River Wey that runs freely, parallel to the canal. We found a little spot under the willows, where the waters run clear and shallow, where the dogs could play without running into canal boats. This is my favourite photo. The moment Cocoa emerges from the water, shaking himself all all over Daisy, causing her to drop the stick she was about to throw.

It was worth it. Feeling refreshed now and ready to face the music tomorrow.

I've a couple of days to backblip , but it can't be helped. Hopefully I can get a grip on the pics in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.