Not small; far away

Busy day today. Managed another swim to Cameron House and back minus my wetsuit. I had thought I was going to miss out when the boss mentioned an 8am meeting; but fortunately she was even more keen to change it than I was. at the lochside I thought I was maybe daft when I saw John, Channel Relay swimmer, putting his wetsuit on, but decided to stick with my plan. I was beginning to get a bit cold when we got back to shore, but my loch insulation (sounds better than fat) did the job. Always good to be feeling like you have achieved something before 730am!

I managed to get home a bit earlier than normal after being out and about all afternoon, so took the timeshare dog for a long walk. Next plan was to cut the grass. So far I've got maybe 80% of it done. Shame the mower is at the bottom of the hill with a bucket full of clippings and I've run out of petrol. I'll need to wait for JT to return before we try to push it back into the garage. Doh!

Anyway, here are two of next door's Clydesdale horses. Note for Jeremy; they are not small, they are far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.