Farewell Special Olympics....

...and thank you so much.
Today was my last shift at the stadium for the Special Olympics...the closing ceremony took place at Abbey Park earlier.
I`ve had the most wonderful week, being amongst these great people.

The weather for the most of it has been crap.....they haven`t moaned.

They have had to be up very early every morning to be on time for the buses to get them to the stadium for breakfast and then on to their venues...they haven`t moaned.

They have been an inspiration to all of us who have been in contact with them this week and we wish them all well for 2013 in London.

I was given this T- shirt by one of the volunteers today and along with my badge, my tote bag and the photos I took I`ve got some great memories of this week.....thank you guys and congratulations to all who took part

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.