Caribbean Princess

Today I was helping my youngest daughter move into her flat in Greenock. After I was finished with the hired van, I noticed that the Caribbean Princess was docked at Ocean Terminal.

I like this juxtaposition view looking down Patrick Street towards the Container Terminal, with the giant cruise liner dominating the surroundings. Worth looking large.

The MS Caribbean Princess, returned to Greenock as part of her 13 day round-Britain cruises from Southampton.

The Grand Class cruise ship, commissioned in 2004, is the second largest liner in the Princess Cruises’ fleet. She has a 116,000 Gross Tonnage, 3200 berths and 14 decks.

Although round-UK cruises were aimed at the North American market, they have proved remarkably popular with British holidaymakers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.